2015 NPUAP Biennial Conference Award Winners

2015 Biennial Award Winners

NPUAP Immediate Past President Margaret Goldberg (far left) and current President Mary Sieggreen (far right) pose with Drs. Diane Langemo, Janet Cuddigan and Joyce Black, recipients of the Kosiak Award, President’s Recognition Award and Thomas Stewart Founder’s Award during the 2015 NPUAP Biennial Conference in Orlando, FL.

2015 Kosiak Award Winner:

Diane Langemo, PhD, RN FAAN
University of North Dakota

2015 Thomas Stewart Founder’s Award Winner:

Joyce Black, PhD, RN, CWCN, FAAN
University of Nebraska Medical Center

President’s Recognition Award Winner:

Janet Cuddigan, PhD, RN, CWCN, FAAN
University of Nebraska Medical Center

For descriptions of these awards and the list of past award winners please visit our Awards page.

2015 Poster Award Winners

New Investigator Award: #41 Prevention and Staging of Pressure Ulcers: Clinical Nurses’ Knowledge in the Community Hospital Setting
 Cindy Barefield, BSN, RN-BC, CWOCN, Kathy Arthurs MSN, RN-BC, RNC-OB, Lenora Chao PT, DPT, CWS

Contribution to the Field Award: #33 Pressure Mapping of Hospital Recliners and Select Seating Surfaces in Healthy Adults 
Authors: Stephanie Slayton, PT, DPT, CWS, Paula Morris, PT, DPT, Jason Brinkley, PhD

First Time Presenter: #39 The Efficacy of Goodmark Medical’s Solution Using the BAM Labs® Smart Bed Technology™ in the prevention of Pressure Ulcers
Authors: Jeff A. Beaty, D.H.Ed., Timothy Sauer, Ph.D.

New Investigator

Cindy Barefield (left) accepts the New Investigator Award from NPUAP Director Michelle Deppisch (right).

Contribution to Field

Stephanie Slayton (left) accepts the Contribution to the Field Award from NPUAP Director Michelle Deppisch (right).

First Time Presenter

Jen Alford (left) accepts the First Time Presenter Award on behalf of her colleagues from NPUAP Director Michelle Deppisch (right).